--
 
Here's why Toyota's Rush is doing so well

Toyota has apparently now completed its utter domination of the SA gravel travel market, writes Lance Branquinho.

The good, bad and ugly of Fernando Alonso's F1 career

'Fernando Alonso is one of the all-time greats', writes Egmont Sippel.

F1 TV viewing times

2004-03-05 10:44

The SuperSport channel will be SuperSport 2 whenever possible, but other live sport may have an impact in which case Formula One will move to SS1 or SS5. All timings are live SAST.

Round 1 - Australia

Friday 5 March 
1st Practice           02:00 - 03:00 
2nd Practice           05:00 - 06:00 
Saturday 6 March 
3rd Practice           01:00 - 01:45 
4th Practice           02:15 - 03:00 
Qualifying             05:00 - 06:30/06:45 
Sunday 7 March 
Grand Prix             05:00 - 07:00 

Round 2 - Malaysia

Friday 19 March 
1st Practice            05:00 - 06:00 
2nd Practice            08:00 - 09:00 
Saturday 20 March 
3rd Practice            04:00 - 04:45 
4th Practice            05:15 - 06:00 
Qualifying              08:00 - 09:30/09:45 
Sunday 21 March 
Grand Prix              09:00 - 11:00 

Round 3 - Bahrain

Friday 2 April 
1st Practice            10:00 - 11:00 
2nd Practice            13:00 - 14:00 
Saturday 3 April        
3rd Practice            09:00 - 09:45 
4th Practice            10:15 - 11:00 
Qualifying              13:00 - 14:30/14:45 
Sunday 4 April 
Grand Prix              13:30 - 15:30 

Round 4 - San Marino

Friday 23 April 
1st Practice            11:00 - 12:00 
2nd Practice            14:00 - 15:00 
Saturday 24 April 
3rd Practice            10:00 - 10:45 
4th Practice            11:15 - 12:00 
Qualifying              14:00 - 15:30/15:45 
Sunday 25 April 
Grand Prix              14:00 - 16:00 

Round 5 - Spain

Friday 7 May 
1st Practice            11:00 - 12:00 
2nd Practice            14:00 - 15:00 
Saturday 8 May 
3rd Practice            10:00 - 10:45 
4th Practice            11:15 - 12:00 
Qualifying              14:00 - 15:30/15:45 
Sunday 9 May 
Grand Prix              14:00 - 16:00 

Round 6 - Monaco

Thursday 20 May 
1st Practice            11:00 - 12:00 
2nd Practice            14:00 - 15:00 
Saturday 22 May 
3rd Practice            10:00 - 10:45 
4th Practice            11:15 - 12:00 
Qualifying              14:00 - 15:30/15:45 
Sunday 23 May 
Grand Prix              14:00 - 16:00

Round 7 - Europe

Friday 28 May 
1st Practice            11:00 - 12:00 
2nd Practice            14:00 - 15:00 
Saturday 29 May 
3rd Practice            10:00 - 10:45 
4th Practice            11:15 - 12:00 
Qualifying              14:00 - 15:30/15:45 
Sunday 30 May 
Grand Prix              14:00 - 16:00 

Round 8 - Canada

Friday 11 June          
1st Practice            17:00 - 18:00 
2nd Practice            20:00 - 21:00 
Saturday 12 June 
3rd Practice            15:00 - 15:45 
4th Practice            16:15 - 17:00 
Qualifying              19:00 - 20:30/20:45 
Sunday 13 June 
Grand Prix              18:30 - 20:30

Round 9 - US

Friday 18 June 
1st Practice            18:00 - 19:00 
2nd Practice            21:00 - 22:00 
Saturday 19 June 
3rd Practice            16:00 - 16:45 
4th Practice            17:15 - 18:00 
Qualifying              20:00 - 21:30/21:45 
Sunday 20 June 
Grand Prix              19:00 - 21:00 

Round 10 - France

Friday 2 July 
1st Practice            11:00 - 12:00 
2nd Practice            14:00 - 15:00 
Saturday 3 July 
3rd Practice            10:00 - 10:45 
4th Practice            11:15 - 12:00 
Qualifying              14:00 - 15:30/15:45 
Sunday 4 July 
Grand Prix              14:00 - 16:00

Round 11 - Great Britain

Friday 9 July 
1st Practice            12:00 - 13:00 
2nd Practice            15:00 - 16:00 
Saturday 10 July 
3rd Practice            11:00 - 11:45 
4th Practice            12:15 - 13:00 
Qualifying              15:00 - 16:30/16:45 
Sunday 11 July 
Grand Prix              14:00 - 16:00

Round 12 - Germany

Friday 23 July 
1st Practice            11:00 - 12:00 
2nd Practice            14:00 - 15:00 
Saturday 24 July 
3rd Practice            10:00 - 10:45 
4th Practice            11:15 - 12:00 
Qualifying              14:00 - 15:30/15:45 
Sunday 25 July 
Grand Prix              14:00 - 16:00 

Round 13 - Hungary

Friday 13 August 
1st Practice            11:00 - 12:00 
2nd Practice            14:00 - 15:00 
Saturday 14 August 
3rd Practice            10:00 - 10:45 
4th Practice            11:15 - 12:00 
Qualifying              14:00 - 15:30/15:45 
Sunday 15 August 
Grand Prix              14:00 - 16:00

Round 14 - Belgium

Friday 27 August 
1st Practice            11:00 - 12:00 
2nd Practice            14:00 - 15:00 
Saturday 28 August 
3rd Practice            10:00 - 10:45 
4th Practice            11:15 - 12:00 
Qualifying              14:00 - 15:30/15:45 
Sunday 29 August 
Grand Prix              14:00 - 16:00 

Round 15 - Italy

Friday 10 September 
1st Practice            11:00 - 12:00 
2nd Practice            14:00 - 15:00 
Saturday 11 September 
3rd Practice            10:00 - 10:45 
4th Practice            11:15 - 12:00 
Qualifying              14:00 - 15:30/15:45 
Sunday 12 September 
Grand Prix              14:00 - 16:00 

Round 16 - China

Friday 24 September 
1st Practice            05:00 - 06:00 
2nd Practice            08:00 - 09:00 
Saturday 25 September 
3rd Practice            04:00 - 04:45 
4th Practice            05:15 - 06:00 
Qualifying              08:00 - 09:30/09:45 
Sunday 26 September 
Grand Prix              08:00 - 10:00 

Round 17 - Japan

Friday 8 October 
1st Practice            04:00 - 05:00 
2nd Practice            07:00 - 08:00 
Saturday 9 October 
3rd Practice            03:00 - 03:45 
4th Practice            04:15 - 05:00 
Qualifying              07:00 - 08:30/08:45 
Sunday 10 October 
Grand Prix              07:30 - 09:30 

Round 18 - Brazil

Friday 22 October 
1st Practice            15:00 - 16:00 
2nd Practice            18:00 - 19:00 
Saturday 23 October 
3rd Practice            14:00 - 14:45 
4th Practice            15:15 - 16:00 
Qualifying              18:00 - 19:30/19:45 
Sunday 24 October 
Grand Prix              19:00 - 21:00 

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.