Here's why Toyota's Rush is doing so well

Toyota has apparently now completed its utter domination of the SA gravel travel market, writes Lance Branquinho.

The good, bad and ugly of Fernando Alonso's F1 career

'Fernando Alonso is one of the all-time greats', writes Egmont Sippel.

SPOTTED: Jaguar's new E-Pace in Cape Town

2018-02-26 11:34

 • Jaguar E-PACE pricing starts at R598 500
 • Two petrol and three diesel engine options; AWD standard
 • E-Pace launches in South Africa in March

Pretoria – Jaguar's new compact SUV, the E-Pace, has been spotted in Cape Town ahead of its official launch in South Africa.

Despite its heavy camouflage you can make it the new SUV's compact dimensions. The E-Pace is the newest member of Jaguar’s SUV family, joining the World Car of the Year-winning F-Pace performance SUV, and the automaker's first all-electric SUV, the I-Pace.

The local E-Pace range, to be launched in March, will consist of no less than 38 AWD derivatives.

Jaguar SA says: "The vehicles start arriving at local dealerships as of Monday (Feb 26) to showroom floors for retailers to familiarise themselves again with the new E-Pace before its launch next week.

"Local sales will start on March 9."

Image: Sergio Davids/Wheels24 

Image: Sergio Davids/Wheels24 

Image: Sergio Davids/Wheels24 

Image: Sergio Davids/Wheels24 

Image: Sergio Davids/Wheels24 

Will the E-Pace sell in South Africa? Ferdi de Vos, who experienced the new SUV in Corsica, said: "It packs Jaguar’s alluring design and good performance into a spacious, practical and connected all-wheel-drive package, at a good price entry point for the British marque. This will attract many new drivers into the fold, as long as they do not expect real sports car performance in the F-Type vein from its taller sibling."

Under the bonnet, E-Pace features a choice of five Ingenium engines; from a 110kW Ingenium diesel that delivers consumption of 5.6 litres/100km to high-performance turbo petrol that will power the SUV from 0-100km/h in just 6.4 seconds. All derivatives will offer All-Wheel Drive as standard.

Customers can specify the engine that best suits them when configuring their E-Pace or E-Pace R-Dynamic, and Jaguar offers four trim levels - Standard, S, SE and HSE. A flagship E-Pace First Edition is also available on order, only during its first year on sale.

All new Jaguar come with the Jaguar Five-year Care Plan: a five-year/100 000km service plan, a five-year/100 000km maintenance plan and a five-year/100 000km warranty, as standard.

Read more on:    jaguar  |  suv  |  pricing  |  e-pace  |  new models

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.