60 years of screen legends: Top 5 iconic cars in films

From the time-travelling Delorean to the “Love Bug” VW Beetle, cars have played many iconic movie roles. Watch as some of the greatest car icons in films come to life.

What to do if you're pulled over in a foreign country

Nothing ruins a leisurely holiday like an unpleasant run-in with the law. Here's what to do when you get pulled over in a foreign country.

Ogier gets two in a row from Spain Rally

2014-10-26 19:05

2014 TITLE FOR OGIER: French driver Sebastien Ogier (left) celebrates with co-driver Julien Ingrassia after winning the 50th Rally of Catalonia and retaining his WRC on Oct 26 2014. Image: AFP / Josep Lago


BARCELONA, Spain - France's Sebastien Ogier took his second successive World Rally championship title for Volkswagen on Sunday (Oct 27 2014) by winning the Rally of Spain.

Ogier led led for most of the four-day event and beat Finnish team mate Jari-Matti Latvala by 11.3sec to retain the title with one round remaining.

The Frenchman, now the eighth man to win multiple championship titles but only the fifth to claim consecutive titles, now has 242 points to Latvala's 211.


The 30-year-old's only difficult moment came on Saturday when he was forced to drive 20km with a damaged tyre but he held on to register the 23rd victory of his career.

The win was VW’s 11th of the season and equalled the record set by Citroen in 2005 and 2008.

"It was my target at the start of the year to prove my title last year wasn't a one-off and I've done it," said Ogier. "I'm so happy. It's been a fantastic weekend. It was tough, I was pushing so hard on Day 1 and then it was a long two days on tarmac where I had to watch Jari-Matti flying.

"I had to be clever and watch him all the time. The car has been fantastic all weekend. Big thanks to VW  for giving me such fantastic tools.

"That was the target of the season definitely - to prove that the first was no one-off. It's everything I wanted!"

Result from the Rally of Spain on Sunday

1  Sebastien Ogier (France) Volkswagen 3hr46min44.6
2  Jari-Matti Latvala (Finland) Volkswagen +11.3sec
3  Mikko Hirvonen (Finland) Ford +1min42.2
4  Mads Ostberg (Norway) Citroen +2min13.3
5  Daniel Sordo (Spain) Hyundai +2min22.2
6  Thierry Neuville (Belgium) Hyundai +4min01.0
7  Andreas Mikkelsen (Norway) Volkswagen +4min02.9
8  Martin Prokop (Czech Republic) Ford +8min06.8
9  Hayden Paddon (New Zealand) Hyundai  +9min12.4
10 Nasser Al-Attiyah (Qatar) Ford +12min39.8


There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.