WATCH: Bentley's new 467kW Continental GT

The new third-gen Bentley Continental GT boasts 467kW, 900Nm and a top speed of 333km/h.

Meet VW's SA-bound baby SUV, the T-Cross

A disguised prototype of the T-Cross, VW's new baby crossover SUV, is being tested on public roads.

Double Mexican hat trick for Ogier

2015-03-09 03:55


OLE! THREE IN A ROW: VW's Sebastien Ogier (right) and co-driver Julien Ingrassia get in the mood with sombreros to celebrate winning the Mexican leg of the 2015 World Rally championship on March 8 2015. Image: AP / Mario Armas


The Monte Carlo Rally, the first round of the 2015 WRC in January, is done and dusted. If you've missed the action, check out the awesome on-board footage from Robert Kubica's Ford Fiesta RS WRC.

GUANAJUATO, Mexico – Current World rally champion Sebastien Ogier has made it three out of three so far in the 2015 World Rally season with a comfortable victory here on Sunday (March 8).

The French Volkswagen driver, winner of the previous rounds in Sweden and Monte Carlo, if fact scored a double hat trick: this was his third consecutive win in Mexico..

Norwegians finished second and third - Mads Ostberg was runner-up for Citroen ahead of Andreas Mikkelsen's in a Volkswagen.


Ogier dominated the Guanajuato-based rally and had an easy run after team mate Jari-Matti Latvala ended Saturday's Stage 12 on three wheels. Ogier won by 1min18.8 after collecting three bonus points in the event-ending power stage.

He’s leading the championship with 81 points to Mikkelsen's 47.

Estonian Ott Tanak, whose M-Sport Ford was submerged in a lake for 10 hours after rolling down a slope and into the water  on Friday, finished 22nd after his car was hauled out of the water and pretty much rebuilt through Friday night.

Result from the 2015 Rally of Mexico
1 Sebastien Ogier (France) Volkswagen 4hr19min13.4
2 Mads Ostberg (Norway) Citroen +1min18.8
3 Andreas Mikkelsen (Norway) Volkswagen +1min25.1
4 Elfyn Evans (Britain) Ford +3min40.2
5 Daniel Sordo (Spain) Hyundai +5min01.8
6 Martin Prokop (Czech Republic) Ford +6min36.1
7 Nasser Al-Attiyah (Qatar) Ford +14min52.7
8 Thierry Neuville (Belgium) Hyundai +22min43.3
9 Nicolas Fuchs (Peru) Ford +22min49.0
10 Jari Ketomaa (Finland) Ford +23min10.2


There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.