WATCH: Sparks fly in thrilling King of the Hill

A new King of the Hill was crowned and saw the reign of two others extended today with a thrilling finale at #JaguarSHC.

8 fast cats score trophies at #JaguarSHC

The 10th Jaguar Simola Hillclimb was a successful affair for Team Jaguar, with a total of eight podium finishes for all eight entries across various categories.

WRC: Tanak takes Rally of Argentina for third career win

2018-04-30 07:02

Image: AFP / Diego Lima

Villa Carlos Paz, Argentina - Estonia's Ott Tanak claimed his first win as a Toyota driver in the Rally of Argentina and third of his world championship career on Sunday with a commanding weekend performance.

Tanak finished 37.7 seconds ahead of Belgium's Thierry Neuville in a Hyundai and 75 seconds in front of Spain's Dani Sordo in the second Hyundai.

Five-time world champion Sebastien Ogier, who was fourth in an M-Sport Ford, maintains the overall championship lead having won in Monte Carlo, Mexico and Corsica already this season.

"It'a a very special win," said Tanak who moved to Toyota from M-Sport in the summer.

"We didn't know what was going to happen when we changed teams. But we have put in a lot of good work and it's great to see how quickly we have improved."


1. Ott Tnak-Martin Jrveoja (EST/Toyota Yaris) 3h43:28.9 
2. Thierry Neuville-Nicolas Gilsoul (BEL/Hyundai i20) at 37 sec 
3. Dani Sordo-Carlos del Barrio (ESP/Hyundai i20) 1 min 15 sec
4. Sbastien Ogier-Julien Ingrassia (FRA/Ford Fiesta) 1:58.6
5. Andreas Mikkelsen-Anders Jaeger (NOR/Hyundai i20) 2:02.6
6. Elfyn Evans-Phil Mills (GBR/Ford Fiesta) 3:06.3 
7. Kris Meeke-Paul Nagle (GBR-IRL/Citron C3) 3:25.7 
8. Esapekka Lappi-Janne Ferm (FIN/Toyota Yaris) 4:32.6 
9. Teemu Suninen-Mikko Markkula (FIN/Ford Fiesta) 5:38.6
10. Pontus Tideman-Jonas Andersson (SWE/Skoda Fabia R5) 12:15.8

Stage winners:
Neuville (SS1, SS12, SS17, SS18)
Ogier (SS2)
Tnak (SS3, SS4, SS6, SS7, SS8, SS9, SS10, SS11, SS13, SS14)
Sordo (SS5, SS15), Mikkelsen (SS16)

World championship:


1. Sbastien Ogier (FRA/Ford Fiesta) 100 pts,
2. Thierry Neuville (BEL/Hyundai i20) 90,
3. Ott Tnak (EST/Toyota Yaris) 72,
4. Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR/Hyundai i20) 54,
5. Dani Sordo (ESP/Hyundai i20) 45,
6. Kris Meeke (GBR/Citron C3) 43,
7. Esapekka Lappi (FIN/Toyota Yaris) 40,
8. Jari-Matti Latvala (FIN/Toyota Yaris) 31,
9. Elfyn Evans (GBR/Ford Fiesta) 26,
10. Craig Breen (IRL/Citron C3) 20


1. Hyundai Motorsport 144 pts,
2. M-Sport Ford 129,
3. Toyota Gazoo Racing 124,
4. Citron Racing 93


There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.