5 motorsport documentaries

Here are five motorsport to watch while you're at home.

Toyota claim third consecutive Le Mans 24 Hour race

2020-09-20 15:45
le mans, toyota

The #08 Toyota Gazoo Racing TS050 Hybrid of Sebastien Buemi, Kazuki Nakajima, and Brendon Hartley in action at the Circuit de la Sarthe on September 19, 2020 in Le Mans, France. (Photo by James Moy Photography/Getty Images)

Toyota won the Le Mans 24 Hour endurance classic for the third consecutive year on Sunday.

Kazuki Nakajima, sharing the driving with Swiss Sebastien Buemi and New Zealander Brendon Hartley, took the chequered flag at 1230 GMT (14:30 SA-time), one day and 387 laps after setting off from third on the grid at the La Sarthe circuit.

The Rebellion of American Gustavo Menezes, Frenchman Norman Nato and Ayrton Senna's nephew Bruno came in second with Toyota's other entry taking third.

The 88th edition was rescheduled from June and held without fans due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Leading results of the Le Mans 24 Hour race on Sunday:

1. Toyota N.8 (Buemi/Nakajima/Hartley) 387 laps,
2. Rebellion N.1 (Senna/Menezes/Nato) at 5 laps,
3. Toyota N.7 (Conway/Kobayashi/Lopez) 6,
4. Rebellion N.3 (Berthon/Deletraz/Dumas) 6,
5. Oreca N.22 (Albuquerque/Di Resta/Hanson) 17 (LMP2 winner),
6. Oreca N.38 (Davidson/Da Costa/Gonzalez) 17,
7. Oreca N.31 (Canal/Jamin/Vaxiviere) 19,
8. Alpine N36 (Laurent/Negrao/Ragues) 20,
9. Aurus N.26 (Vergne/Rusinov/Jensen) 20,
10. Oreca N28 (Bradley/Chatin/Lafargue) 21


20. Aston Martin N.97 (Lynn/Martin/Tincknell) 41 laps (LM GTE PRO winner)
24. Aston Martin N.90 (Adam/Eastwood/Yoluc) 47 (LM GT AM winner)


There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.