PTA to host WesBank opener

2012-02-10 14:57

The venue for the first round of the 2012 WesBank Super Series on March 3, 2012, which comprises top categories on the South African motorsport circuit racing scene, has been confirmed as Zwartkops Raceway, Pretoria.

The national championships being contested at this event will be the Bridgestone production car championship, the SA motorcycle road racing championship (comprising the 1000cc Superbike and 600cc Supersport classes), the South African single-seater championship (Formula VW and Formula 1600 classes) as well the V8 supercar championship.