Meet VW's SA-bound baby SUV, the T-Cross

A disguised prototype of the T-Cross, VW's new baby crossover SUV, is being tested on public roads.

WATCH: Bentley's new 467kW Continental GT

The new third-gen Bentley Continental GT boasts 467kW, 900Nm and a top speed of 333km/h.

How F1 teams look for 2015 season

2014-12-01 13:10


NEW BLOOD IN F1: Carlos Sainz jnr (above) will partner Max Verstappen at Toro Rosso in 2015. Formula 1 teams have released preliminary lists of drivers'. Image: Toro Rosso

LONDON, England - Rookies Susie Wolff and Carlos Sainz will make their Formula 1 debut in 2015 as teams issue preliminary drivers lists.

Wolff will take part in two GP sessions in 2015 as official test driver for Williams. Wolff drove in two practice sessions in 2014, becoming the first female driver to take part in a GP weekend in 22 years.

William was third overall in 2014, its best performance since 2003. Felipe Nasr, who was test and reserve driver in 2014, has left to join Sauber. Williams did not confirm its new reserve.


Rookie Carlos Sainz, whose father was a double World Rally champion in the 1990's, will join Toro Rosso in the youngest line-up on the 2015 grid. The 20-year-old will partner 17-year-old Max Verstappen, whose father Jos was an F1 regular.

Sainz will give Spain two drivers on the grid, with Fernando Alonso set to return to McLaren after leaving Ferrari.

Verstappen, who will be the sport's youngest driver yet, was signed in August 2014 as the replacement for Jean-Eric Vergne.


Below is the confirmed driver line-up for 2015:

  Mercedes - Lewis Hamilton (Britain) and Nico Rosberg (Germany)
 • Red Bull - Daniel Ricciardo (Australia) and Daniil Kvyat (Russia)
 • Williams - Felipe Massa (Brazil) and Valtteri Bottas (Finland)
 • Ferrari - Sebastian Vettel (Germany) and Kimi Raikkonen (Finland)
 • McLaren - To be confirmed. Fernando Alonso (Spain) set to join in 2015.
 • Force India - Nico Hulkenberg (Germany) and Sergio Perez (Mexico)
 • Toro Rosso - Max Verstappen (Netherlands) and Carlos Sainz (Spain)
 • Lotus - Romain Grosjean (France) and Pastor Maldonado (Venezuela)
 • Sauber - Marcus Ericsson (Sweden) and Felipe Nasr (Brazil)
 • Caterham - Under administration, future uncertain.


There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.