60 years of screen legends: Top 5 iconic cars in films

From the time-travelling Delorean to the “Love Bug” VW Beetle, cars have played many iconic movie roles. Watch as some of the greatest car icons in films come to life.

What to do if you're pulled over in a foreign country

Nothing ruins a leisurely holiday like an unpleasant run-in with the law. Here's what to do when you get pulled over in a foreign country.

F1 2014: Driver line-up

2014-01-22 10:24

LEAVING FERRARI: F1 driver Felipe Massa ended his career with Ferrari and will race for Williams in 2014. Image: AFP

PARIS, France – The 2014 Formula 1 season will quit the V8 era and move into turbocharged V6 engines - among a number of other changes to the rules and regs.

The 2014 turbos will be on of the most significant changes in recent F1 history.


The switch from a 2.4-litre V8 non-turbo engine to a 1.6 V6 turbo will change several technical characteristics of F1 cars. The energy recuperation system will be more advanced and the driver will be able to boost engine power via the battery for a maximum of 30 seconds.

The cars that emerge at the end of January 2014 for the start of pre-season testing will be very different to previous models with significant changes to chassis and engine regulations. There will also be many team-hopping and new drivers.

Red Bull’s Mark Webber retired from the sport at the end of 2013 and has been replaced by Daniel Ricciardo. Ferrari bid veteran driver Felipe Massa farewell (he's off to Williams). Kimi Raikkonen returns to Ferrari while Pastor Maldonado replaces him at Lotus.

The 2014 season will also see several rookies arrive, among them Kevin Magnussen (McLaren) , Esteban Gutirrez (Sauber), Jules Bianchi and Max Chilton (Marussia), Jean-Eric Vergne and Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso) and Marcus Ericsson (Caterham).

Here's the full list of primary drivers for the 2014 Formula 1 season:
Red Bull (Renault engine): Sebastian Vettel (GER) and Daniel Ricciardo (AUS)
Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton (GBR) and Nico Rosberg (GER)
Ferrari: Fernando Alonso (ESP) and Kimi Raikkonen (FIN)
Lotus (Renault engine): Romain Grosjean (FRA) and Pastor Maldonado (VEN)
McLaren (Mercedes engine): Jenson Button (GBR) and Kevin Magnussen (DEN)
Force India (Mercedes engine): Nico Hlkenberg (GER) and Sergio Prez (MEX)
Sauber (Ferrari engine): Adrian Sutil (GER) and Esteban Gutirrez (MEX)
Toro Rosso (Renault engine): Jean-Eric Vergne (FRA) and Daniil Kvyat (RUS)
Williams (Mercedes engine): Felipe Massa (BRA) and Valtteri Bottas (FIN)
Marussia (Ferrari engine): Jules Bianchi (FRA) and Max Chilton (GBR)
Caterham (Renault engine): Kamui Kobayashi (JPN) and Marcus Ericsson (SWE)
Read more on:    red bull  |  mercedes  |  williams  |  mclaren  |  ferrari  |  lotus  |  racing  |  f1  |  motorsport

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.