#Kyalami9Hour: An A to Z guide

Take a look at this cool A to Z guide of everything you need to know about the iconic race.

WATCH: Best save ever?

South African Moto2 rider Steven Odendaal pulled off one of the greatest 'saves' in motorsport at the Czech GP.

Victory for Verstappen at final Malaysian GP!

2017-10-01 10:37

Image: AP / Vincent Thian

Malaysia - Red Bull driver Max Verstappen won the final edition of the Malaysian Grand Prix on Sunday, as Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton finished second to extend his championship lead over Sebastian Vettel to 34 points.

Verstappen, 20, starting from second after Kimi Raikkonen's Ferrari failed to make the grid, overtook pole-sitter Hamilton on lap four before clinching the second victory of his career and first this season.

Verstappen's Red Bull team mate Daniel Ricciardo was third ahead of Vettel, who weaved through the field to finish fourth after starting from the back of the grid following engine problems.

The results mean Hamilton enjoys a big championship lead over Vettel with five races left in the season, starting next week in Japan.

Compounding Ferrari's woes, Vettel's car ended the day with only three wheels following an impact with Williams' Lance Stroll after the finish line.

"That's impossible," Vettel thundered over the radio. "Stroll wasn't looking where he was going!"

As it happened: 2017 Malaysian GP

Results from the 2017 Malaysian Grand Prix:

1. Max Verstappen (NED/Red Bull)
310km in 1hr 30:01.290 (average speed: 207 km/h)

2. Lewis Hamilton (GBR/Mercedes-AMG) at 12.770
3. Daniel Ricciardo (AUS/Red Bull) at 22.519
4. Sebastian Vettel (GER/Ferrari) at 37.362
5. Valtteri Bottas (FIN/Mercedes-AMG) at 56.021
6. Sergio Perez (MEX/Force India) at 1:18.630
7. Stoffel Vandoorne (BEL/McLaren-Honda) at 1 lap
8. Lance Stroll (CAN/Williams) at 1 lap
9. Felipe Massa (BRA/Williams) at 1 lap
10. Esteban Ocon (FRA/Force India) at 1 lap
11. Fernando Alonso (ESP/McLaren-Honda) at 1 lap
12. Kevin Magnussen (DEN/Haas) at 1 lap
13. Romain Grosjean (FRA/Haas) at 1 lap
14. Pierre Gasly (FRA/Toro Rosso) at 1 lap
15. Jolyon Palmer (GBR/Renault) at 1 lap
16. Nico Hulkenberg (GER/Renault) at 1 lap
17. Pascal Wehrlein (GER/Sauber) at 1 lap
18. Marcus Ericsson (SWE/Sauber) at 2 laps
DNF: Kimi Raikkonen


There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.