60 years of screen legends: Top 5 iconic cars in films

From the time-travelling Delorean to the “Love Bug” VW Beetle, cars have played many iconic movie roles. Watch as some of the greatest car icons in films come to life.

What to do if you're pulled over in a foreign country

Nothing ruins a leisurely holiday like an unpleasant run-in with the law. Here's what to do when you get pulled over in a foreign country.

2014 Malaysian GP: Second practice

2014-03-28 10:16

QUICKEST IN SEPANG: Nico Rosberg tops the timesheets during the second practice session ahead of the 2014 Malaysian GP. Image: AP

SEPANG Malaysia - Mercedes has confirmed it's the team to beat at the 2014 Malaysian Formula 1 GP by setting the fastest times in both the first and second practice sessions, though Ferrari was surprisingly competitive.

Nico Rosberg, winner of the 2014 season-opening Australian GP, was fastest in the second session and overall with a time of 1min39.909.

He edged out Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen by just three-hundredths of a second.

Raikkonen, who struggled in Melbourne, was also second-fastest in the morning session behind's Rosberg's Mercedes team mate Lewis Hamilton.

The top seven cars in the afternoon session were separated by less than four-tenths of a second, increasing the likelihood of a competitive race on Sunday (March 30).

Second practice - 2014 Malaysian F1 GP
1 Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes 1min39.909
2 Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) Ferrari 1min39.944
3 Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Red Bull - Renault 1min39.970
4 Lewis Hamilton (Britain) Mercedes 1min40.051
5 Fernando Alonso (Spain) Ferrari 1min40.103
6 Felipe Massa (Brazil) Williams-Mercedes 1min40.112
7 Daniel Ricciardo (Australia) Red Bull - Renault 1min40.276
8 Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren 1min40.628
9 Valtteri Bottas (Finland) Williams-Mercedes 1min40.638
10 Nico Huelkenberg (Germany) Force India - Mercedes 1min40.691
11 Jean-Eric Vergne (France) Toro Rosso - Renault 1min40.777
12 Kevin Magnussen (Denmark) McLaren 1min41.014
13 Adrian Sutil (Germany) Sauber - Ferrari 1min41.257
14 Daniil Kvyat (Russia) Toro Rosso - Renault 1min41.325
15 Esteban Gutierrez (Mexico) Sauber - Ferrari 1min41.407
16 Sergio Perez (Mexico) Force India - Mercedes 1min41.671
17 Romain Grosjean (France) Lotus - Renault 1min42.531
18 Max Chilton (Britain) Marussia - Ferrari 1min43.638
19 Jules Bianchi (France) Marussia - Ferrari 1min43.752
20 Marcus Ericsson (Sweden) Caterham - Renault 1min45.703
21 Kamui Kobayashi (Japan) Caterham - Renault No Time
22 Pastor Maldonado (Venezuela) Lotus - Renault No Time

First practice

Stay with Wheels24 for the 2014 Malaysian GP

Read more on:    mercedes  |  nico rosberg  |  sepang  |  malaysia  |  motorsport  |  racing  |  f1

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.