Ken Block's epic Gymkhana 9 is out!

Ken Block's done it again! Drifting, sliding and ploughing through an industrial playground in his 450kW Ford Focus RS RX.

SA welcomes drift king 'Mad Mike'

Mad Mike is set to tear up the GrandWest Casino track with his legendary Quad Rotary RX - in Cape Town this weekend.

Legends series moves to Zwartkops

2015-05-14 11:09

HEADED FOR ZWARTKOPS: Divan Myburgh will want to maintain his lead in the Legends championship as the series heads to Zwartkops Raceway. Image: Racepics.co.za


Round 4 of the South African Legends championship will also be its first appearance of the season at Zwartkops Raceway in Centurion on Saturday (May 16).

Championship positions were rearranged after an eventful round at the Dezzi Raceway in kwaZulu-Natal earlier in April 2015.


Divan Myburgh (Pro) scored consistent podium places through the first three race meetings of the season and is leading the championship.

Defending champion Devin Robertson (Pro) moved into second after a series of wins at the Dezzi event. Llewellyn Myburgh (Pro) is third but will no doubt be keen to close in on the leading pair.

Seef Fourie (Pro) dropped to fourth after a disastrous time at Dezzi cost him valuable points. Willie Erasmus (Pro) moved up to fifthand Keagan Wessels (Semi-pro) is in sixth.


Franco di Matteo continues to lead the Masters title chase, despite dropping to seventh overall after crashing at Dezzi.

Shaun Nel (Pro) is finally showing some of his previous form. He moved into eighth in the championship. He will be want to capitalise on recent good performances at Zwartkops.


Schoolboy Clinton Bezuidenhout continues to impress as he leads the Young Lions class and is ninth overall in the championship. Veteran Justin Robertson (Master) completes the top 10.

Once again several entries are expected at Zwartkops with new drivers joining the series at every event.

Legends Championship:
1 Divan Myburgh (P) - 1445
2 Devin Robertson (P) - 1395
3 Llewellyn Myburgh (P) - 1345
4 Seef Fourie (P) - 1240
5 Willie Erasmus (P) - 1170
6 Keagan Wessels (SP) - 920
7 Franco di Matteo (M) - 910
8 Shaun Nel (P) - 855
9 Clinton Bezuidenhout (YL) - 795
10 Justin Robertson (P) - 760

If you're interested in joining the series contact Kevin Hepburn.


Inside Wheels24

Look out! Race car crashes into camera stand, sends crew plummeting

This out-of-control race car is every motorsport photographer's worst nightmare. Watch as a speeding racer crashes into a camera stand.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.