Best-selling vehicles in SA

With the new year in full swing, we take a look at some of the top-selling vehicles in SA by segment for December 2017.

Would you want to pump your own fuel?

‘One of the strangest things about driving overseas, is having to pump your own fuel. Would you want to?’ asks Lance Branquinho.

Rosberg fastest again in final practice for Spanish GP

2016-05-14 12:38

Barcelona, Spain - Nico Rosberg was fastest in the final practice before qualifying for the 2016 Spanish GP on Saturday.

Rosberg, who also led the practice timesheets on Friday, was one tenth of a second in front of Mercedes team mate Lewis Hamilton and Ferrari's Sebastian Vettel.

Max Verstappen, making his debut with Red Bull after a controversial driver switch that sent Daniil Kvyat back to Toro Rosso, was fourth fastest, followed by team mate Daniel Ricciardo.

Raikkonen was sixth in the other Ferrari. Rosberg will be trying to win his third straight pole position. Hamilton started in front in the first two races. Ferrari hasn't started from the pole in Barcelona since 2008, through Raikkonen.

2016 Spanish GP:

Third practice

1. Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes 1min23.078
2 Lewis Hamilton (Britain) Mercedes 1min23.204
3 Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Ferrari 1min23.225
4 Max Verstappen (Netherlands) Red Bull - TAG Heuer 1min23.719
5 Daniel Ricciardo (Australia) Red Bull - TAG Heuer 1:23.816
6 Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) Ferrari 1:24.110
7 Valtteri Bottas (Finland) Williams-Mercedes 1:24.356
8 Sergio Perez (Mexico) Force India - Mercedes 1:24.472
9 Daniil Kvyat (Russia) Toro Rosso - Ferrari 1:24.553
10 Fernando Alonso (Spain) McLaren 1:24.555
11 Nico Huelkenberg (Germany) Force India - Mercedes 1:24.585
12 Felipe Massa (Brazil) Williams-Mercedes 1:24.621
13 Carlos Sainz Jr (Spain) Toro Rosso - Ferrari 1:24.695
14 Romain Grosjean (France) Haas - Ferrari 1:24.981
15 Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren 1:25.051
16 Kevin Magnussen (Denmark) Renault 1:25.100
17 Esteban Gutierrez (Mexico) Haas - Ferrari 1:25.130
18 Jolyon Palmer (Britain) Renault 1:25.376
19 Felipe Nasr (Brazil) Sauber - Ferrari 1:25.383
20 Marcus Ericsson (Sweden) Sauber - Ferrari 1:25.401
21 Pascal Wehrlein (Germany) Manor - Mercedes 1:26.097
22 Rio Haryanto (Indonesia) Manor - Mercedes 1:26.251


There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.