How to buy a classic motorcycle in SA?

'There are a few things you need to consider,’ writes bike guru Dries Van der Walt.

Top family cars in SA

Wheels24's Janine Van der Post has gone from a 'SpeedQueen' to a supermom. Check out her list of top family cars.

Vettel shines in final practice

2012-10-27 09:06

TOP TWO IN THIRD PRACTICE: McLaren's Jenson Button was no match for Sebastian Vettel from Red Bull who set the fastest time in the final practice session ahead of the 2012 Indian F1 GP.

GREATER NOIDA, India - Red Bull and McLaren were fastest in the third and final free practice session ahead of Sunday's Indian F1 GP, in which the teams took the top four spots.

Vettel continued the form set in Friday's practice sessions to post the third practice's fastest lap time of 1min25.842sec. He was followed by McLaren's Jenson Button while his Red Bull team mate Mark Webber set the third fastest time.


McLaren's Lewis Hamilton was fourth for McLaren.

The top ten was rounded out by Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus), Bruno Senna (Williams), Fernando Alonso (Ferrari), Nico Hulkenburg (Force India), Michael Schumacher (Mercedes) and Romain Grosjean (Lotus).

Third and final free practice session:

1 Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Red Bull 1min25.842sec
2 Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren 1min26.034
3 Mark Webber (Australia) Red Bull 1min26.108
4 Lewis Hamilton (Britain) McLaren 1min26.151
5 Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) Lotus 1min26.209
6 Bruno Senna (Brazil) Williams 1min26.214
7 Fernando Alonso (Spain) Ferrari 1min26.521
8 Nico Huelkenberg (Germany) Force India 1min26.531
9 Michael Schumacher (Germany) Mercedes 1min26.652
10 Romain Grosjean (France) Lotus 1min26.664
11 Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari 1min26.691
12 Pastor Maldonado (Venezuela) Williams 1min27.140
13 Sergio Perez (Mexico) Sauber 1min27.162
14 Paul Di Resta (Britain) Force India 1min27.193
15 Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes 1min27.229
16 Daniel Ricciardo (Australia) Toro Rosso 1min27.374
17 Jean-Eric Vergne (France) Toro Rosso 1min27.711
18 Kamui Kobayashi (Japan) Sauber 1min27.983
19 Heikki Kovalainen (Finland) Caterham 1min29.035
20 Vitaly Petrov (Russia) Caterham 1min29.237
21 Timo Glock (Germany) Marussia 1min29.617
22 Charles Pic (France) Marussia 1min30.298
23 Narain Karthikeyan (India) HRT 1min30.824
24 Pedro de la Rosa (Spain) HRT 1min30.873

Second practice results
First practice results

Stay with Wheels24 for the Indian F1 GP


Inside Wheels24

F1: Kvyat returns to Toro Rosso

Scuderia Toro Rosso has announced that Russian driver Daniil Kvyat will return to the team for the 2017 season.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.