How to buy a classic motorcycle in SA?

'There are a few things you need to consider,’ writes bike guru Dries Van der Walt.

Top family cars in SA

Wheels24's Janine Van der Post has gone from a 'SpeedQueen' to a supermom. Check out her list of top family cars.

No touching Nico in 3rd practice

2012-05-26 12:25

CHAMP FOR 20 MINUTES: Nico Rosberg might look laid-back here but nobody could beat his time in the final 20 minutes of third practice ahead of the 2012 Monaco F1 GP.

MONTE CARLO, Monaco - Nico Rosberg's time of 1min15.159 was good enough to fend off everybody else with his Mercedes for the last 20 minutes of third practice in Monaco on Saturday.

Rosberg was followed by a resurgent Felipe Massa with Sebastian Vettel between the Brazilian’s Ferrari and that of Fernando Alonso.


Romain Grosjean was fifth with Britain’s Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton sixth and seventh.

The session was halted abruptly with just a few minutes to go after Pastor Maldonado crashed his Williams nose-first into the barrier, causing the track to be cleared.

The fastest time from Thursday was Button's 1min15.746 which he set on supersoft tyres. The quickest soft tyre time was a 1min16.138 from Grosjean.

Third practice times ahead of the 2012 Monaco F1 GP
1 Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes 1min15.159
2 Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari 1min15.197
3 Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Red Bull 1min15.209
4 Fernando Alonso (Spain) Ferrari 1min15.210
5 Romain Grosjean (France) Lotus 1min15.445
6 Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren 1min15.471
7 Lewis Hamilton (Britain) McLaren 1min15.734
8 Michael Schumacher (Germany) Mercedes 1min15.893
9 Sergio Perez (Mexico) Sauber 1min16.110
10 Mark Webber (Australia) Red Bull 1min16.219
11 Jean-Eric Vergne (France) Toro Rosso 1min16.226
12 Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) Lotus 1min16.301
13 Kamui Kobayashi (Japan) Sauber 1min16.311
14 Daniel Ricciardo (Australia) Toro Rosso 1min16.479
15 Nico Hulkenberg (Germany) Force India 1min17.027
16 Bruno Senna (Brazil) Williams 1min17.055
17 Heikki Kovalainen (Finland) Caterham 1min17.276
18 Paul Di Resta (Britain) Force India 1min17.390
19 Vitaly Petrov (Russia) Caterham 1min17.404
20 Timo Glock (Germany) Marussia 1min18.259
21 Pastor Maldonado (Venezuela) Williams 1min18.488
22 Charles Pic (France) Marussia 1min19.099
23 Narain Karthikeyan (India) HRT 1min19.147
24 Pedro de la Rosa (Spain) HRT 1min19.151

Inside Wheels24

F1's fate will be determined by billion-dollar deal

American media mogul John Malone is poised to become Formula 1's new owner.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.