#BuyMyVitara: Now that's how you sell an old 4x4!

An owner of a classic Suzuki Vitara produced an amazing commercial to sell his 4x4. Did we mention it features scenes from Mad Max and Jurassic Park?

SA's best-selling cars

Continuing its trend as South Africa’s best-selling passenger car, Volkswagen has sold more than 2300 Polo Vivos in March 2017.

2017 Russian GP: Raikkonen fastest in 1st practice

2017-04-28 12:23

AP / Sergei Grits

Russia - Ferrari driver Kimi Raikkonen set the fastest time in the first practice for the 2017 Russian Grand Prix on Friday, narrowly beating the two Mercedes cars.

Raikkonen's time of 1min36.074 seconds was 0.045 seconds faster than Valtteri Bottas. Lewis Hamilton was third-fastest at 1min36.681, ahead of Red Bull driver Max Verstappen.

As it happened: 2017 Russian GP - 1st practice

Championship leader Sebastian Vettel was fifth for Ferrari after spinning late in the session.

Renault test driver Sergei Sirotkin was given a rare run in the first practice session, but the car broke down before he could set a time.

The session was briefly red-flagged when the engine cover flew off Esteban Ocon's Force India car on a high-speed section.

Sochi, Russia, April 28, 2017 (AFP) -2017 Russian Grand Prix in Sochi:
First practice

1. Kimi Rikknen (FIN/Ferrari) 1min36.074 (19 laps) 
2. Valtteri Bottas (FIN/Mercedes) 1min36.119 (24) 
3. Lewis Hamilton (GBR/Mercedes) 1min36.681 (23) 
4. Max Verstappen (NED/Red Bull-TAG Heuer) 1min37.174 (19) 
5. Sebastian Vettel (GER/Ferrari) 1min37.230 (19) 
6. Daniel Ricciardo (AUS/Red Bull-TAG Heuer) 1min37.290 (19) 
7. Sergio Prez (MEX/Force India-Mercedes) 1min37.457 (29) 
8. Felipe Massa (BRA/Williams-Mercedes) 1min37.900 (29) 
9. Lance Stroll (CAN/Williams-Mercedes) 1min37.944 (30) 
10. Esteban Ocn (FRA/Force India-Mercedes) 1min38.065 (28) 
11. Daniil Kvyat (RUS/Toro Rosso-Renault) 1min38.496 (17) 
12. Kevin Magnussen (DEN/Haas-Ferrari) 1min38.747 (23) 
13. Fernando Alonso (ESP/McLaren-Honda) 1min38.813 (16) 
14. Carlos Sainz Jr (ESP/Toro Rosso-Renault) 1min38.976 (17) 
15. Jolyon Palmer (GBR/Renault) 1min39.158 (16) 
16. Romain Grosjean (FRA/Haas-Ferrari) 1min39.533 (17) 
17. Stoffel Vandoorne (BEL/McLaren-Honda) 1min39.541 (19) 
18. Pascal Wehrlein (GER/Sauber-Ferrari) 1min39.731 (21) 
19. Marcus Ericsson (SWE/Sauber-Ferrari) 1min40.079 (20)


Inside Wheels24

As it happened: 2017 Russian GP - Qualifying

Ferrari's Sebastian Vettel grabs pole position for the 2017 Russian GP. Follow the qualifying session as it happened.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.