How to buy a classic motorcycle in SA?

'There are a few things you need to consider,’ writes bike guru Dries Van der Walt.

Top family cars in SA

Wheels24's Janine Van der Post has gone from a 'SpeedQueen' to a supermom. Check out her list of top family cars.

2015 Austrian GP: Nico wins, cuts Lewis' lead

2015-06-21 15:50

HAPPY DAYS ARE HERE AGAIN: Mercedes' Nico Rosberg took the win in the 2015 Austrian GP on Sunday, June 21. Image: AP / Andy Wong

SPIELBERG, Austria - Nico Rosberg won the Austrian GP for the second year in a row in a Mercedes 1-2 finish with team mate Lewis Hamilton on Sunday (June 21).

Hamilton's overall championship lead was cut to 10 points, after eight of the 19 races, with the Briton starting on pole but beaten into the first corner by the determined German.


Any hopes of a thrilling chase to the finish between the two were dashed when the double world champion, who finished 3.8 seconds behind, collected a five-second penalty for a pitslane infringement on the 35th of the 71 laps.

Brazilian Felipe Massa finished a distant third for Mercedes-powered Williams after holding off Ferrari's Sebastian Vettel, who had lost crucial seconds on his one pitstop when the wheel gun jammed on his right rear tyre.

Vettel's team mate Kimi Raikkonen and McLaren's Fernando Alonso collided and crashed into the barriers at the second corner, bringing out the safety car for five laps as the wreckage was removed.

2015 Austrian GP result
1 Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes 1min30:16.930 
2 Lewis Hamilton (Britain) Mercedes +00:08.800 
3 Felipe Massa (Brazil) Williams-Mercedes 00:17.573 
4 Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Ferrari 00:18.181 
5 Valtteri Bottas (Finland) Williams-Mercedes 00:53.604 
6 Nico Hulkenberg (Germany) Force India - Mercedes 01:04.075 
7 Pastor Maldonado (Venezuela) Lotus - Mercedes 1 lap 
8 Max Verstappen (Netherlands) Toro Rosso - Renault 1 lap 
9 Sergio Perez (Mexico) Force India - Mercedes 1 lap 
10 Daniel Ricciardo (Australia) Red Bull - Renault 1 lap 
11 Felipe Nasr (Brazil) Sauber - Ferrari 1 lap 
12 Daniil Kvyat (Russia) Red Bull - Renault 1 lap 
13 Marcus Ericsson (Sweden) Sauber - Ferrari 2 laps 
14 Roberto Merhi (Spain) Marussia - Ferrari 3 laps 


Romain Grosjean (France) Lotus - Mercedes 36 laps 
Carlos Sainz Jr (Spain) Toro Rosso - Renault 36 laps 
Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren 63 laps 
Will Stevens (Britain) Marussia - Ferrari 70 laps 
Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) Ferrari 71 laps 
Fernando Alonso (Spain) McLaren 71 laps

Fastest lap:
Nico Rosberg, 1min11.235, Lap 35.

Drivers' and Constructors' points after the 2015 Austrian GP


1 Lewis Hamilton (Britain) Mercedes 169 
2 Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes 159 
3 Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Ferrari 120 
4 Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) Ferrari 72 
5 Valtteri Bottas (Finland) Williams 67 
6 Felipe Massa (Brazil) Williams 62 
7 Daniel Ricciardo (Australia) Red Bull 36 
8 Daniil Kvyat (Russia) Red Bull 19 
9 Nico Huelkenberg (Germany) Force India 18 
10 Romain Grosjean (France) Lotus 17 
11 Felipe Nasr (Brazil) Sauber 16 
12 Sergio Perez (Mexico) Force India 13 
13 Pastor Maldonado (Venezuela) Lotus 12 
14 Max Verstappen (Netherlands) Toro Rosso 10 
15 Carlos Sainz Jr (Spain) Toro Rosso 9 
16 Marcus Ericsson (Sweden) Sauber 5 
17 Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren 4 
18 Fernando Alonso (Spain) McLaren 0 
19 Roberto Merhi (Spain) Marussia 0 
20 Will Stevens (Britain) Marussia 0 


1 Mercedes 328 
2 Ferrari 192 
3 Williams-Mercedes 129 
4 Red Bull - Renault 55 
5 Force India - Mercedes 31 
6 Lotus - Mercedes 29 
7 Sauber - Ferrari 21 
8 Toro Rosso - Renault 19 
9 McLaren 4 
10 Marussia - Ferrari 0


Inside Wheels24

F1's fate will be determined by billion-dollar deal

American media mogul John Malone is poised to become Formula 1's new owner.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.